Steering Committee

The Steering Committee consists of the following individuals:

  • Chairperson and Alternate Chairperson
  • Secretary and Alternate Secretary
  • Treasurer and Alternate Treasurer
  • Up to four Trustees
  • Office Manager and Assistant Office Manager

The Steering Committee is primarily tasked with overseeing the finances and day-to-day operations of the Intergroup, as well as overseeing hiring, compensation, and management of Intergroup employees.

With the exception of the office manager and assistant manager, all members of the Steering Committee are elected by the delegates committee to a 1-year term. The automatic rotation of alternate treasurer, alternate secretary, and alternate chairperson ensures stability and a working knowledge required for each of these positions.